Maharashtra Board Exam

The Maharashtra State Board of Secondary and Higher Secondary Education (MSBSHSE),  the Autonomous Body established in Pune which conducts the Higher Secondary Examination (12th) and Secondary School Examination (10th) in Maharashtra since 1965 in its nine Divisional Boards which are located at Mumbai, Pune, Nasik, Aurangabad, Kolhapur, Latur, Amravati, Ratnagiri and Nagpur.

The MSBSHSE Conducts both the examinations twice in a year which has a huge number of students around (SSC: 17 Lacs) and (HSC: 14 Lacs) and for the supplementary examinations (SSC & HSC around 6 lacs). The Students from all across Maharashtra state schools appears for these examinations which consists of 21000 Schools for SSC and 7000 Higher Secondary Schools and Junior Colleges (HSC)